Lottery Round 8 in the National Cup

Who will you get in
Who will you receive in BS? (Alan Shiver) | Photo: Sports 5

After the seventh round of the State Cup is almost complete, the lottery for the next round will be held today (Thursday) at 16:00 and will be broadcast on the Sports Channel website. After 15 teams from the lower leagues moved on and another will do so today (Maccabi Tzur Shalom or Hapoel Ashkelon), the Premier League teams and four from the national team, who won an automatic ticket, will join the lottery.

Hapoel Beer Sheva will of course be there in an attempt to maintain the title in the Negev, as well as the factory’s big winners – Maccabi Tel Aviv (21), Hapoel Tel Aviv (16), Betar Jerusalem (7) and Maccabi Haifa (6). Last season, Hapoel Umm al-Fahm ousted the winning record in the eighth round, which may also provide us with some Cinderellas this season.

The groups that will be drawn:
Premier League: Hapoel Tel Aviv, Maccabi Tel Aviv, Maccabi Haifa, Betar Jerusalem, Hapoel B’Shlosha, Maccabi Netanya, Hapoel Haifa, Bnei Yehuda, Hapoel Kfar Saba, Maccabi Petah Tikva, Bnei Sakhnin, Urbani K “S., MS Ashdod, Hapoel Hadera.

National League: Hapoel Nof Hagalil, Hapoel Rishon LeZion, Hapoel Umm al-Fahm, Hapoel Acre, MS Kfar Qassem, Hapoel Raj, Betar Tel Aviv Bat Yam, Hapoel Jerusalem, Nes Ziona Section, Hapoel Afula , Hapoel Kfar Shalem, Hapoel Raanana.

League A: Hapoel Jordan Valley, Betar Nordia, Hapoel Ashdod, Bnei Lod, MS Tira, Maccabi Tzur Shalom / Hapoel Ashkelon.