INDYCAR Stars Ready to rock around the clock at Sebring

Six NTT INDYCAR SERIES drivers are currently part of an impressive lineup ready to compete in Mobil 1 12 Hours Sebring Saturday, an IMSA round-the-clock sports car road race at Sebring (Florida) International Raceway.

The annual endurance classic features drivers from several global motorsports series, including INDYCAR and Indy Lights.

Racing begins at 10:10 a.m. (ET) on Saturday, March 20, with coverage starting at 10am on NBC Sports Network. There will be banner to banner coverage on the cable channel which will also broadcast NTT INDYCAR SERIES races.

Scott Dixon, six-time NTT INDYCAR SERIES champion and Indianapolis co-Indianapolis is showcased by Gainbridge winners Juan Pablo Montoya, Alexander Rossi and Simon Pagenaud lead INDYCAR group. Dixon shares Cadillac Racing entry Chip Ganassi No. 01 by Renger van der Zende and former Formula One expert Kevin Magnussen.

Montoya, who returns to the Indianapolis 500 showcased by Gainbridge on Sunday, May 30 with Arrow McLaren SP, will compete in the Meyer Shank Races No. 60 with Curb-Agajanian Acura alongside Olivier Pia and Dane Cameron. Rossi will board the Daytona-winning Rolex 24 At No. 10 Konica Minolta Acura ARX-05 alongside Ricky Taylor and Filipe Albuquerque.

Sebastien Bourdais, four-time INDYCAR SERIES champion will be behind the wheel of Cadillac Sample Mustang No. 5 / JDC Miller with Duval Locks and INDYCAR veteran Tristan Vautier. Bourds was the winner of Sebring’s 12 hours in 2015.

Jimmie Johnson, a seven-time NASCAR Cup champion, who makes his INDYCAR SERIES debut in 2021 with Chip Ganassi Racing, will share Cadillac Racing Ally Cadillac No. 48 by Pagenaud, 2016 INDYCAR SERIES champion and 2019 Indianapolis 500 winner, and Kamui Kobayashi.

That team finished second in the opening race of the season at Daytona International Speedway, but their status for Saturday’s race at Sebring is uncertain after Johnson fell sharply during Friday afternoon’s qualifying, causing great damage to the back of the car. Johnson was not injured.

The six INDYCAR SERIES drivers are part of the seven entries in IMSA’s flagship class, DPi. The Sebring race also has five cars in the Le Mans Prototype 2 and GT Le Mans classes.

Le Mans Prototype 3 has seven entries, several of which include Indy Lights drivers or drivers with INDYCAR experience.

Vasser Sullivan Racing, which competes in the INDYCAR SERIES with Ed Jones, has two Lexus RC f GT3 entries in the LMP3 class. The No. 12 car is driven by INDYCAR veteran Zach Veach alongside Indy Lights driver Robert Megennis and Frankie Montecalvo while former INDYCAR veteran Jack Hawksworth and Indy Lights Kyle Kirkwood driver and former Indy driver Lights Aaron Telitz.

Spencer Pigot shares the No. 74 Riley Motorsports Ligier JS-P320 entry with Scott Andrews and Gar Robinson. Katherine Legge and Bia Figueiredo (formerly Ana Beatriz) are driving alongside Christina Nielsen in the number 88 Porsche 911 GT3R.

The 17-race INDYCAR NTT SERIES will open their season April 18 with the Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama presented by AmFirst at Barber Motorsports Park.