At 16:05: Maccabi in the draw for the eighth round of the State Cup

Maccabi Tel Aviv will start its journey in the state cup during the month of January and already today (Thursday, 16:05) the team will be part of the draw for the eighth round in which Premier League teams enter the competition circle.

It should be noted that this season, due to the Corona crisis, it was difficult to hold the early rounds and therefore League B and League C teams do not participate in the Cup.

Those who do take part in the factory are 32 representatives who qualified for the eighth round, which consists of Premier League, National League and A-League teams.

The groups in the lottery:

Super League: Maccabi Tel Aviv, Bnei Yehuda, Betar Jerusalem, Maccabi Netanya, Hapoel Tel Aviv, Hapoel Haifa, Hapoel Kfar Saba, Maccabi Haifa, Maccabi Petah Tikva, Hapoel Beer Sheva, Bnei Sakhnin, Kiryat Shmona, MS Ashdod, Hapoel Hadera.

National League: Hapoel Acre, Hapoel Rishon Lezion, MS. Kfar Qassem, Hapoel Ramat Gan, Betar Tel Aviv Bat Yam, Hapoel Umm al-Fahm, Hapoel Nof Hagalil, Hapoel Jerusalem, Ness Ziona section, Hapoel Afula, Hapoel Kfar Shalem, Hapoel Raanana.

League A: Hapoel Ashdod, Hapoel Jordan Valley, Bnei Lod, Betar Nordia, MS Tira, Maccabi Tzur Shalom / Hapoel Ashkelon.